Review Form

Comment:

Name:

Email:

Phone No:

Date of Arrival:

Date of Departure:

Enter Code:



Reviews



"Best resort to stay in yercaud"

jravi1997 28.05.16

Stayed here on may 2012. The stay was just awesome. The staff were friendly and courteous. Rooms were neat and clean. Lawn was good to play outdoor games. And activities were conducted in resort. Swimming pool was also good. I would highly recommend this resort to stay with family

"High above the mountain"

jravi1997 28.05.16

Stayed here on may 2012. The stay was just awesome. The staff were friendly and courteous. Rooms were neat and clean. Lawn was good to play outdoor games. And activities were conducted in resort. Swimming pool was also good. I would highly recommend this resort to stay with family

"Awesome location"

Vishal_ChowdriN 26.05.16

Excellent location on top of the hill..!! And infinty pool with a look of tge serene greens on thr background..!! Nice place for a weekend hangout with friends and family..!! Food is good and campfire is also super good..!! Rooms are very well furnished..!!

"Great Experience"

Mohamed Ijas A - 23.05.16

Such a wonderful hotel in yercaud. It is located in top of the hill. Hotel is soo neat from exterior to interior. Staff and services are good. Room is soo neat. Restaurant is awesome. Especially the special Yercaud coffee. Complimentary breakfast is too good. Swimming pool is awesome, never seen the pool like this. Overall experience is excellent. Looking forward to stay couple of days in coming month.

Sangeetha - April 2016

SIt's was a real good experience. The rooms were well maintained. Recreation facilities were up to our expectations. Staff were very friendly. The spa service was very refreshing. Overall a very enjoyable stay............

"Decent hotel,Amazing view"

maneesha1989

I visited Yercaud in March. The location of the hotel is its best point. It’s over a hill and gives a lovely view of the valley. In evening one can just sit on one of the benches for hours enjoying the breeze. However the rooms were very average, the decor and bedding was a little outdated

"Courteous staff , Nice location has all the amenities"

ManoharGadre - March 2016

We visited here for a 2 day trip. The staff is highly courteous and helpful. The hotel rooms are large,clean and have all the amenities. Hotel has an activity room (Table Tenis,Carrom etc..).. Food is also good. Complimentary breakfast spread was decent.

Location of the hotel is perfect. Its on a cliff offering a lovely view of the valleys, mountains and sunrise..besides it is very near to the centre of yercaud (near to the Lake other tourist attractions).

Only Con i can think of is small patch of approach road which is not very good, but it is already under repair, so this could be temporary.

"Fantastic Place to be in!!!!!"

Travelsavvy663 - March 2016

Great place to stay. Food if good. Great service and importantly great location. Make sure you take a dip in the swimming pool. Would suggest if you go in off peak season to feel the calmness of the location.

"Best place to have a soothing morning and evening view"

Samir85 - Feb 2016

Booked this hotel after going through the many reviews posted here. Also, if you compare the 5 and 4 star reviews with the 1 and 2, you would find that the 5 and 4 stars reviews exceed by 100's so thats a clear indication that this is probably the place to be. Not to forget the fabulous deals offered by Goibibo!

Now, coming to review the place itself:

1. Its of the optimal size to have proper outdoor activities and is a heaven in Yercaud for kids activities. The trampoline, slides, swings, swimming pool and badminton keep the children and the adults occupied. Considering Yercaud is very small and doesn't have much to do or see, this place is a heaven to be at.

2. The rooms are good and are cleaned every day but I would cut half a point here because on the day of our arrival, there were no towels in the room and when we asked for them, the towels brought were dirty. Also, the bedsheet didn't look clean but I was so out of breath and tired that i didn't care to talk about it. The next day though, everything was kept properly.

3. In house Food is very very expensive by any standards so deducting another half point here (Including Vegetarian Food). Breakfast is widespread and tasty. Laundry charges are optimal and is delivered quickly.

4. Lawn and swimming pool are very well maintained.

5. Hot water can be a problem sometimes, but I must mention that whenever we called the reception, the issue was fixed in a jiffy. Its probably due to off season period that hot water is not always accessible.

6. Staff is extremely humble, polite, friendly and always has a smile. Please do contact the Manager Rajesh in case of any issues and it will be fixed immediately. One great gesture that I found about this person is that at times, he escorts the guests till the parking that shows you the humbleness of the staff he leads.

7. The waiters don't ask for tips.

8. Many people have mentioned about the approach road not being that good. Well then whoever says that hasn't been to the terrains in Himalayas or even on the highways of Uttarakhand and Himachal. Yes, you need to be slow while climbing up or down but any car can do it, even in the night! Always remember, the toughest of the routes generally take you to the best of the places.

9. Book this place without any hesitation. It has the most beautiful and soothing views and the rooms are good if not the best but they surely give you the comfort you need.

"Fantastic Experience"

balajirao2304 - Feb 2016

It was really a nice experience at the hotel. Food is too good, and the most thing i liked about is the service offered. The swimming pool located on the corner gives a great view of the scenaries. Fantastic experience overall.

"This hotel was like Heaven on earth"

RSram2016 - Feb 2016

It was really a nice experience at the hotel. Food is too good, and the most thing i liked about is the service offered. The swimming pool located on the corner gives a great view of the scenaries. Fantastic experience overall.

Reservations

Grand Palace Yercaud
Click here for Online Booking

Check-in

Grand Palace Yercaud

Check-out

Grand Palace Yercaud

No of Rooms

No of Persons

No of Extra Persons

Reservations: +91 98652 56255